Prom 2016

So, last night after work and after supper was cooked and ate, I decided I was going to work on Suzie’s  prom dress. It was probably a good idea since prom is just 3 days away (4 days from last night). Speaking of which, the hubs told me he’d put it on to see if I needed to make any changes to what I had done so far but I don’t think it would have fit him. (shh, don’t tell him I said that).

I got a lot done but still have a few finishing touches to make to it and then it’s off to the dance of the year. I should have been a chaperone. I say that every year but then I end up not finding out if I can be or not.

I don’t think it would bother Suzie for me to chaperone either. She told her friend Matt that I would ‘cut a rug’ with them on the dance floor and that I am a lot of fun to be around. So glad she thinks so much of me otherwise, we would fight like cats n dogs.

So, when I get it finished, I will post before and after pictures for ya’ll to see and comment.

Have a wonderful day and stay safe.

May God Bless and keep you 🙂

Leave a Reply

