One More Day…..

As you all know, I’ve been working on Suzie’s prom dress for tomorrow night. I am so happy with the way it’s been turning out. Last night I decided to try and put the waist band on but it didn’t turn out like I had hoped. I bought some Aleene’s brand fabric glue but with the type of ribbon it is, it wouldn’t stick so, I guess I need to try something else. I am going to post the before and after pictures with tomorrow’s blog after everything is done. I am so excited for ya’ll to see.

On a different note, I was so sad to hear about Prince passing away. I love his music. We found out a long time ago, you can’t listen to any of his music on YouTube. I think we have the movie Purple Rain on the book shelf too. I had never seen that a movie until about 6 years ago and I can say, LOVED IT.

Well, that’s about it folks. Take care and have a wonderful Friday.

God Bless you all, and take care!

Leave a Reply

