Dealing with Loss

The loss of a loved one is so difficult to handle. I know because I have lost several loved ones over the years and it’s been so difficult.

When I lost my daddy, it was an even harder time. He was my world and there’s not a day passes that I don’t think about him. He was a very big influence on me and I learned a lot from him. He was a mechanic and knew mostly everything I know about a car. I can even change my own oil in my own car. He was a sickly man and hardly ever felt good but he was my daddy and I love him very much. Daddy was a very Godly and Christian man. He and mom took us to church every Sunday. He read his Bible all the time and taught us a lot about it too.

I have several brothers and sisters, some who have passed on also. They loved our daddy and always will.

Dealing with his death wasn’t easy but as time goes on it does get easier. He has been passed since June 21, 1998.

I know he is with the Lord and I will be with him again someday.

I love him dearly and I know he still loves his little girl, me.

xoxox

 

Leave a Reply

