Summer Vacation

So, I decided to go on a trip with my sister and her family to Daytona Beach, FL. The ride wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It used to take us 11-12 hours by car. We actually made it in 9 hours thanks to my brother-in-law.

By the time we got there and to our hotel room, it started to storm. The thunder rolled and the lightening struck.

We were right down the street from Daytona International Speedway and almost right in front of the Daytona International Airport.

The hotel was very nice, very affordable. It was the first time I had ever stayed at Hampton Inn. We had a great breakfast which was included in our room price. There was also an outdoor pool and at the outdoor pool, was a Jacuzzi hot tub. We went to the beach a couple times. Once was to eat at Bubba Gump Shrimp. Their food is awesome. I had a grilled fish sandwich with fries. Oh so YUMMY!

I thought it would be very hard to stay on my good-eating path but actually it wasn’t. I did snack a lot but not much more than usual. I drank a Diet Coke and a Diet Mt. Dew that week when I usually either drink water or unsweet tea. But other than that, I did fairly well.

I will be ending this part of my trip here and get to work.

I just want to thank my sister, brother-in-law and nephew for putting up with me and Suzie for a week and for furnishing with a ride and a place to stay for a week.

I hope everyone has a great day and I will be posting more about our trip soon.

Leave a Reply

