Dealing with Heartbreak….again!

Ya know, we all deal with heartbreak at some point and time in our lives. Whether it be the loss of a loved one, dealing with life with our children, or whatever the case may be, we all have to deal with it.

I have tried to avoid it on occasion but for some odd reason, I have never been able to. In this case, I’ve had to deal with my daughters. The old saying goes, “your children will step on your toes when they are little, but step on your heart when they get grown”. How true that statement is.

I was in the role of mom AND dad to my youngest daughter, who is now 19 years old, from the time she was 5 years old until now. I feel that I raised her right and raised her well. She knows right from wrong because she has been taught that from a very, very young age.

I won’t go in to detail of how she broke my heart but I will say this, the heartbreak from a son or daughter is so hard to get over. I think a lot of what I feel is disappointment along with the heartbreak. I have always had high hopes for both my girls. I have always wanted them to do good and to be independent. Being independent is a very good thing. I have always been independent. I always wanted to be independent even when I was married. I have always paid my own way and will continue to do so.

Anyway, I love my girls with everything I have in me and I always love them. Maybe one of these days, I can and will sit down and let ya’ll know what the reason is behind this blog but until then, keep me in your thoughts and prayers.

I will keep looking up and counting the stars and praying things will get much better.

Have a wonderful day ya’ll and hopefully it won’t be such a long time to post another blog.

x0x0x

 

Leave a Reply

