gallery Life in my Small Town

Life in my small town is just the way I like it. Not a lot goes on here. Now don’t get me wrong, there are still robberies, DUI’s, wrecks, drugs, etc. but I do love this small town. It’s not a bad town at all.

To give you an idea of the size of our town, we have  two Walmarts and  one Walmart Neighborhood Market. We have a couple dollar stores and a couple Dollar Trees.

Our population was 52,962 but that was in 2013. I would say if I had to guess there isn’t much more than that here. The town I grew up in which was two towns over, has less than th at. It has a population of 6,675 and that was in 2013 also. If I was guessing, that’s not changed much at all either. I liked living there more because I liked the smaller town.

I have only been living in the town I’m in now for only 5 1/2 years. It’s more convenient here though. I can get to our tiny little mall, which only has 529,000 square feet. There is a Bath and Body Works, Victoria Secret, Belk, JC Penney, etc. The only movie theater here in this town is in the mall and it’s been ordered to leave by the end of April of this year.

Anyway, I love living here and would love to die here.

I hope you enjoyed this little story and come back to read my blogs again.

Much Love, Tammy

Leave a Reply

